DIY drawstring backpacks

Hi everybody,

sorry it´s been a while since I posted last, but our summer break here in Germany just started a week ago and I was gone for a few days. Today I wanted to share some pictures of two drawstring backpacks I sewed recently. I won´t include instructions, but I´ll give you the link to the tutorial I followed down below. So, here are the pics:

1. Gray, blue and white backpack with pom poms:

For this backpack I chose some gray material from a cheap sweater I found. I used 2 blue and white belts for the straps and some white pom pom trim for the top.

2. Black and white backpack with faux flower:

For my second backpack I used some black material from a large t-shirt (it is thicker material than a regular t-shirt, so it holds better), 2 black and white belts as straps and a big white faux flower.

Here is the link to the tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Op_Wcg6IjZI

I hope you liked this post and make one of these simple and adorable backpacks too. Which one is your favorite? Let me know in the comments 🙂

Saskia

P.S. I have had my blog since a whole year now.  I started it last year on August 5th 🙂

9 thoughts on “DIY drawstring backpacks

Leave a Reply

