Microwave Brownie Mug cake

Hi everybody,

today I am going to share a great recipe for cold winter days. I am going to show you how to make Brownie Mug cake. This is a great recipe, if you don´t want to bake a whole cake, because it only takes about 5 minutes (including preparation time), you can make a single serving and you only need a microwave to bake it in. I could also imagine doing this together with some friends or if I have guests over. So, let´s get started!

I am using the recipe from Food.com, but you will find many different ones, if you search the internet. Click here to find the recipe I used.

Step-by-step instructions:

1. Mix together all of the ingredients (in order) your recipe calls for. I made 4 mug cakes all together, so I quadrupled all ingredients and mixed them together in an extra bowl. If you are only making one serving, you can mix the ingredients in the mug you want to make it in.

2. Once your batter is done, divide it into your mugs. (only if you made the batter in an extra bowl, like I did)

3. Now put your mug cake into the microwave. Mine took about 1 minute 30 seconds, but this time will vary depending on your recipe.

4. When your cake is done, let it cool down and decorate it if desired.                                                                                           Then enjoy your 5 minute homemade mug cake!

I really enjoyed the cake today! Like I already mentioned, there are many more recipes, so just see what you find. I hope you liked this post today!

Saskia

2 thoughts on “Microwave Brownie Mug cake

  1. Nonna says:

    A few years ago, I bought cute mugs and gave all my kids’ friends a mug and recipe picture book I put together of just mug cakes for them to take off to college. Some of the moms and I made up little zip lock baggies of ingredients so they just had to add water to bake (we did some egg substitute recipes). Mug cakes can be GREAT!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

