Easy beginner crochet doll hat

Hello guys!

Lately I´ve been crocheting a lot. My grandma actually thought me, when I was still in elementary school and we learned it there too. Recently I wanted to start again, so I started to watch some videos on youtube. This week I actually even made a doll hat. Don´t worry if you don´t know how to crochet. You can just click here to watch a beginner tutorial from iheartstiching, where you learn the basics. If you already know how to crochet or you watched the video and practiced a little bit you can try making a doll hat like mine. It is actually a tutorial for a small newborn baby hat, but I made one and it fit Julie perfectly. I only added a pom pom for some decoration. Click here to watch the tutorial, which is also from iheartstiching. It´s a pretty simple tutorial, without any complicated methods, so go ahead and try it out.

What I used:

  • 10 1/2 or K size hook
  • myboshi yarn (color: ivory)
  • some pinkish yarn for the pom pom (you can also try making a fabric or crochet flower for decoration)

I hope you like this post and try to make a hat too. If you do, send me an e-mail with a picture. I would love to see what you make.

Saskia

I chose this cute fall outfit for Julie: her colorful turtle neck top (from her retired meet outfit), an our generation jeans skirt (from the Belt it up! OG outfit), light pink tights (from a local store) and cute black fringe boots (from Götz). (If you wish to see a separate post for detailed pictures of this outfit, leave a comment or write me an e-mail.)

One thought on “Easy beginner crochet doll hat

Leave a Reply

